Anne-Chris and Remco

Dear Birth Mother

We are Remco and Anne-Chris from Koningslust, the Netherlands! Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and considering us to become a part of your child’s life. We cannot begin to understand how difficult this must be for you. Because of your strength, we have the opportunity to build the family we are dreaming of.

We hope that we can show you the loving, warm, secure and supportive home we would provide your child. Our home is full of love, travel, laughter and respect for each other and nature. We both have good careers, which means that we have the financial security to provide for all of your baby’s needs. We are looking forward to showering them with unconditional love, providing a secure and supportive environment and embarking on many adventures.

Our Thoughts on Adoption: We hope to grow our family through adoption and are grateful to be able to adopt in the United States as it is more difficult to adopt in the Netherlands.

Anne-Chris has wanted to adopt a child for as long as she can remember. Fate has it that she cannot give birth to children herself. When we met, we discussed the option to welcome a child in our home through adoption. We both would love to adopt a child, so we can grow our family and share our love.

Fun Facts About Us:

  • Remco is a Software Engineer.
  • Anne-Chris works in a theme park but is scared to go on any of the rollercoasters.
  • Anne-Chris is a more of an outdoor type, while Remco is more of an indoor type.
  • We both love good food from all over the world and enjoy creating our meals. We also bake our own bread.

Our Story: We met on a three-week group tour of Thailand & Cambodia. During the trip we talked a lot and started to become friends. After we came home, our friendship grew stronger. We talked every day and went on day trips.

After three years of traveling up and down the country and all over the world, we decided to move in together and buy the house where Anne-Chris grew up. Now, this house in the country is where we call home. We live here with our two rescued dogs Robi and Borzi and Anne-Chris’ father.

Traveling is one of our great passions. During our travels, we love to meet the locals and experience their way of life. We can’t wait to discover the world with our future child. We love traveling to uncommon but inspirational locations. We already had the joy of meeting the big five in Africa, walking with Gorillas in Uganda, sitting between monks in the Himalayas (Bhutan), driving a classic American car in Cuba, and enjoying the World’s End in Sri Lanka. We would still love to explore more things, for example, see both the Northern and Southern lights, polar bears and the Amazon Rainforest. We cannot wait to show the world to our future child!

5 Things We Like to Do Together:

  • Traveling
  • Reading books
  • Cooking
  • Taking our dogs for a walk
  • Spending time with family and friends
Dear Birth Mother

About Remco

About Remco Written by Anne-Chris: I fell in love with my best friend, who makes me laugh and is always there for me. Remco stands behind his family and friends and supports them in every way possible. He’s very smart and loves to share his knowledge. Remco works in Information Technology, but also likes being outside working in the garden. I can’t wish for a better man to raise our child with.

More About Remco by Remco: I grew up in a small city near the largest lake of The Netherlands. I studied Computer Science, majoring in software engineering. I work as a customer engineer at Microsoft. Working at a company like Microsoft has been a dream for me! And it also provides me with a lot of flexibility and I’m able to work from home often!

I had the experience of travelling to many different countries for both pleasure and work. Working in different cultures, meeting other people, and experiencing the different animals and nature has been such a joy. That’s resulted in me being so passionate about living a sustainable life, ensuring that future generations can still enjoy it.

Here’s a Few Fun Facts:

  • I love to learn and want to know and understand everything
  • I love solving puzzles
  • I have visited over 40 different countries
  • I’m working to make our home fully sustainable
  • I like taking pictures, but don’t like being in the picture
  • I know many useless fun facts
About Remco

About Anne-Chris

About Anne-Chris Written by Remco: Anne-Chris is one of the most loving and caring people that I have ever met. She is a remarkable strong lady, which is shown in how she coped with the loss of her mother. She is good in reading people and enjoys coaching them, which is perfect for her job as a manager. Even though we are quite different we complement each other and can discuss anything and challenge each other. I know Anne-Chris will be an incredible mother!

More About Anne-Chris by Anne-Chris: I grew up in a small town in the southeast of the Netherlands and went to college nearby. I’ve been working for the same company for 20 years, the theme park Toverland (Magicland) as a manager in Customer Services. I love my job, because I always work with happy people. I work from home and in the park, but I can make my own schedule. When the sun is shining, I ride my bike to work. I love being outside and enjoy nature.

My biggest hobby is exploring the world. I love meeting new people and cultures. There is so much to see and learn, I can’t wait to share my hobby with our future child so they are enriched with everything there is to see in the world.

Here’s a Few Fun Facts:

  • I don’t like the cold, but I lived in Alaska for 6 months and loved it!
  • I like the outdoors, but don’t like insects
  • I love cooking and cleaning the house
  • I like decorating the house for every season, but Christmas is my favorite
  • My mom and I have the same first name
About Anne-Chris

Our Home

We live in Koningslust, a small village in the Netherlands. Our village is towards the southeastern part of The Netherlands; located close to both the German and Belgium border. Our former farmhouse is located just outside of the village and next to the forest.

Our house changes style based on the seasons, with Christmas perhaps being the favorite. The house features a large garden where we also have our own fruit and walnut trees. On our land we have two barns, one of these barns is where Anne-Chris’s father stays when he is in The Netherlands. The rest of the time he stays in Greece.

Fun Facts About Our Neighborhood:

  • There are several adopted children in the village.
  • This area celebrates Carnival. It’s so fun for kids!

Fun Facts About the Netherlands:

  • The Netherlands has a very good healthcare and educational system.
  • We love to ride our bikes to work, school or shops. We have more bikes than people in the country.
  • The Netherlands is a multicultural country with 200 different nationalities. People are open to other cultures and their traditions.
  • The people from the Netherlands are one of the tallest people in the world.

Our Pups: Robi is 3 years old and Borzi is 2 years old. They met in a dog shelter in Romania and have been inseparable ever since. We adopted them in 2020 and they are a major part of our family. Robi and Borzi are both full of energy and playful. They love getting hugs from everybody and can’t wait to play with their new friend, your child!

Our Home

Our Loved Ones

Remco: I grew up with my mom Marianne, dad, JurJan and sister, Eline. When I was 16 years old my mother passed away. My father remarried and I got a stepsister, Tamara, and stepbrother, Martijn. They live in the same area as my dad. We have a big family WhatsApp group, so we get to keep in touch a lot. We share everything that happens in our lives and see each other on birthdays, holidays, special occasions or just because we feel like it.

Anne-Chris: My dad, Math, was born in the Netherlands and my mom, Anne-Chris, in Norway. They met each other on a holiday in Spain. My parents loved sled dogs, and together we traveled the world. My dad lives in a barn in our garden for half the year, the other half he lives with his stepmother in Greece. We see each other a lot, but when he is in Greece we call and text every day.

A Special Note About Family and Friends: We are very lucky to have our friends live close by. We get together on a regular basis, even on some of the holidays.  Our family and friends are very supportive of our plans to adopt and are excited to welcome our future child to the family!

Our Promises to You and Your Child:

  • Your child will grow up in a loving home
  • Your child will treat others with kindness, respect and patience
  • Your child will know they’re loved by their birth mother
  • Your child will travel the world
  • Your child will know that we will always be there to support, help and encourage them
  • Your child will follow their heart and believe in themselves

Thank You: Thank you very much for taking the time to read our profile and learn more about us. We are very excited to be parents. We are very honored and grateful that you are considering us as adoptive parents for your child, and we wish you a lot of strength in your adoption path.

Warmly,

Anne-Chris & Remco

Our Loved Ones