Chris and Krista

Hello!

We are Chris and Krista from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania!

We would like to start by saying how incredible, strong, and brave you are for choosing adoption. It takes a truly selfless woman to make such a challenging decision for the good of their baby. We hope you know that by doing so, you are a hero in our eyes. We also hope you know that you will bring great joy to the family you choose to bless with your baby. Therefore, we would like to thank you in advance for taking time to read our profile. Even if you don’t feel we are the right match for you, we greatly appreciate you for considering us to care for such an important piece of your life. Being parents has always been a dream of ours and, due to infertility, adoption is our way of achieving that dream! To know there are amazing people like you out there who are willing to sacrifice a part of their life to make our life complete and help make us parents is unbelievable. For us, parenthood means providing unconditional love, care, and support to our child. It also means learning from them and growing with them. Not only is it an opportunity to expand our family, but also to provide a deserving child with a loving home.

About Us

We Met at a Country Concert!
Krista’s mom bought her a last minute ticket to the Brad Paisley concert. Chris decided last minute to tag along with his friends. It just so happened that the group Chris went with were friends with Krista. Krista went over to say hi to everyone and realized that Chris was the only one she did not already know. That night, they talked like they had been friends forever. Chris got Krista’s number from one of their friends, they started texting every day, and the rest is history!

The Big Question

I knew from the moment I met Krista that I had met my soulmate. I remember having a conversation with my mom the day after the concert. I told her I met the woman I was going to marry. I didn’t propose that day, but I knew I wanted everything to be perfect when I did. Krista and I were together for 3 years, and I knew I was ready. I planned it all out. Our friend group is a huge part of our lives, and I knew I wanted them there. We got together for a pool party like we do most weekends in the summer. I waited until sunset that evening, took Krista out to the
garden, and got on one knee. She said “yes”, and I will never forget that night.

Things We Like To Do Together

  • Have a picnic in the park with our dog
  • Watch and play sports
  • Camp and enjoy nature
  • Cook meals
  • Play video games

Fun Facts

Krista

  • I love the season of fall
  • My favorite animals are sharks
  • My favorite subject is science!
  • Blue is my favorite color

Chris

  • My favorite holiday is the 4th of July
  • My favorite number is 13
  • I love the color orange
  • My favorite animal is the giraffe

 

Hello!

About Krista

I grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and never left the area. My whole family lives here and I don’t think I could leave if I wanted to! My hobbies include listening to music, learning new things, and watching movies. In my free time I also like to bake and play board games. I look forward to having picnics in the park. There are many museums and science centers in the area that I am looking forward to taking our child to.

Krista Loves

  • Spending time at the zoo
  • Going for walks in the park
  • Christmas time

About Krista, by Chris

Krista is the most kind and caring person I have ever met. She is always going above and beyond, not only for our families but for anyone she meets. I believe this is why she is such a great nurse and also why she will be an amazing mother. These traits are also part of what made me fall in love with her.

Krista’s Career

I’m currently a hospice nurse for Allegheny General Hospital. I work Monday through Friday, between the hours of 9 and 5. My schedule is flexible based on the clients assigned to me. I plan on taking time off for maternity leave with a new baby.

About Krista

About Chris

I grew up near Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, just like Krista. My family is still in the Pittsburgh area. My hobbies include golfing with my dad, usually once a week in the summer, and we also enjoy hunting together in the winter. I also like working on my car and playing board games with my friends and family. I consider myself to be a “DIY” kind of person. I would love to teach my child different life skills I have picked up and make enjoyable memories along the way!

Chris Loves

  • Favorite season is summer
  • Favorite subject is math
    Drawing and art

About Chris, by Krista

Chris is the most caring and compassionate person I have ever met. He is the kind of man that would do anything for anyone. Chris has always been so supportive of everything I have done. He motivates me to be a better person, which I will always love him for. Chris also encouraged me to go back to school so I could fulfil my dream of becoming a physician assistant. He cares for me when I am sick, and even when I’m not. Chris truly took our vows to heart, I don’t know what I would do without him.

Chris’s Career

I am currently an API Certified Inspector and I work at a chemical plant 15 minutes from our house. My schedule is four 10 hour days with Friday, Saturday, and Sunday off. This schedule is nice because there is plenty of time to do activities before work begins the next
week. The 3 day weekend will be very helpful when we are blessed with a child.

About Chris

Our Families

Our love for cooking together stems from our families, and the importance of family time when we were growing up. We both had the same dynamics when growing up. Our families would sit and eat dinner together with no distractions. We’d ask each other about our days and spend quality time with each other. These are some of our favorite memories.

Meet Our Family

Krista has a huge family that finds any excuse to get together. They live a half an hour away. Krista’s mom, April, and dad, Craig, host dinner every Sunday. The family eats and plays games. Krista loves to hangout with her older sister, Laura. Krista and Laura like watching movies and documentaries together. They like going to the dog park, laying out in the sun, and just hanging out and talking.

Chris’s family is small, but close. Chris’s parents, Bob and Joanne, live 45 minutes away. Both sets of Chris’s grandparents live 20 minutes away. They like to get together for on weekends when everyone is free. Chris is also close with his younger sister, Rachel. They like to play board games and mini golf together. They enjoy competitive sports like basketball and football. Chris golfs with his dad, Bob, and Krista’s dad, Craig, every Friday.

Family Traditions

Our families enjoy getting together for picnics and holidays. Everyone takes a turn hosting. Our families got really close after Krista donated a kidney to Chris’s maternal grandfather, Ray.
After being in the hospital for 5 days together, the bond just couldn’t be broken!

 

Our Families

Friends and Community

Friends Like Family

We have a lot of cousins that are around the same age as us, but no nieces or nephews yet. Both Rachel and Laura plan to have children when the time is right for them. We share the same main group of friends. Chris is in a friend group that has been together for almost two decades. They met playing tee ball in kindergarten. We get together with our friends almost every weekend. They are more like family than friends.

Our Pup

We have a dog named Reece that was rescued from The Washington Area Humane Society. She is a mixed breed dog, but no one really knows what the mix is made of. She is brindle coated with golden eyes. She is the sweetest dog ever that loves treats, belly rubs, and going for walks. She loves giving kisses too! Reece is a huge cuddle bug that will find any way to be as She may be close to 70 pounds but in her mind she is a lap dog.

Our Community

We live in Southwestern Pennsylvania in a town called West Mifflin. It is the perfect place to live. It is right outside the city of Pittsburgh, so we can enjoy all the luxuries a big city has to offer without the traffic and commotion of it all. One of our favorite places to visit in the city is the Pittsburgh Zoo. We live in a quiet residential neighborhood. We have a good relationship with all of our neighbors and look out for each other. The area is great for walks. Everyone is friendly and some people bring treats around to pass out to the dogs. There is a small park at the end of the street. It has swings, a slide, and a small gazebo. We love to have picnics there in summer! We also live close to a county park named South Park. It has walking trails, a dog park, a wave pool, ice skating rink, and more. We visit this park often. We live in a 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath ranch-style home with a fenced in yard. It is convenient to have everything on the same floor. The house is carpeted except for the kitchen and bathroom.

One Last Thank You

Thank you again for reviewing our profile, your time is greatly appreciated. You are making an admirable decision that we respect to the fullest. Hopefully you were able to get to know more about us and the type of parents we will be. Please know that your child will have the most loving home and will be adored by our entire family. If you would like to know more, don’t hesitate to reach out to us. If not, we wish you the best of luck on your journey to finding the right family for your child.

Friends and Community