Jason & Lisa

Hello From Sunny San Diego

Hello From Sunny San Diego

We are Lisa and Jason from San Diego, California. We want to wish you a warm hello and to tell you how much we admire and respect your decision to create an adoption plan for your child.

We have so much love to share with a child, and we would be eternally grateful to have our dream of becoming parents fulfilled. Thank you for taking the time to learn about us.

Our Faith
We were both raised in Catholic families and had our wedding in the historic Mission of San Juan Capistrano, California. We would like to raise our future child in the Catholic faith, but understand and value the importance of allowing them to choose the role that faith will
play in his or her life.

Hello From Sunny San Diego

About Us

How We Met, as Told by Lisa
Jason and I met through my college friend Erin, who was his coworker. Jason and I were both recently out of long-term relationships from college, enjoying being single and not looking for a serious relationship. But on a fateful night in January 2006, Erin decide to get her young, fun, male coworkers to come out and meet her college girlfriends.

Jason and I hit it off immediately: I was attracted to his sense of humor, blue eyes, and outgoing personality. I was living about an hour north of San Diego at the time, and most of my girlfriends were already friends with Jason – to me it was a bonus that he was pre-approved. We dated for 2 ½ years before getting engaged in 2008. We got married in 2010, and bought a house later that year.

Jason and I are both very outgoing and social. We are hardworking and responsible, and also like to have fun and celebrate life.

We Love To Travel
We spend a lot of time exploring new places together- whether it’s visiting a new city or country that we haven’t been to yet, or checking out a new taco shop or a place to watch a stunning sunset over the ocean.

We’ve been to over a dozen different countries together including Ireland, Finland, Germany, the Czech Republic and beautiful Bora Bora, where we spent our honeymoon. We love trying new food, experiencing different cultures and meeting new people. We visit at least one new country each year and are so excited to bring our future child with us to experience the many amazing things the world and its people have to offer.

Where to next?
Jason: Japan – – – Lisa: Galápagos

About Us

Meet Jason & Lisa

About Jason, by Lisa
I can’t imagine my life without Jason in it. He has a magnetic personality, a contagious laugh and is incredibly kind-hearted. He is a great listener and communicator, which helped us build a solid foundation for our relationship.

I’m incredibly thankful that Jason is talented in areas that aren’t my strong suit- he’s a great artist, a natural athlete, and is musically skilled. He is a quick learner, good at a variety of sports, taught himself how to surf and how to play the guitar. Jason is great at getting me to laugh if I’ve had a bad day, and getting me to try new things.

Jason is fortunate to have a job that he really enjoys, working as a designer for a medical company that helps people with diabetes. He has been with his company for 8 years, and I’m proud of him for being promoted into a leadership role.

His company supports a good work-life balance, including parental leave, 6 weeks of paid time off per year and a very flexible work schedule.

One of my favorite things about Jason is that he is excellent with children and enjoys teaching them new things. He has spent time with my little cousins showing them how to play video games, Jenga and teaching them jokes. When I see how he interacts with kids, I can tell that he is going to be such an incredible father to our future children.

About Jason, by Jason
5 Fun Facts About Me
• I once competed on a TV game show – I didn’t win, but I had fun!
• I grew up in New York and love the fall foliage
• Ireland is my favorite country that I’ve visited (so far)
• I play softball year-round and I hope to coach little league someday
• I love rock music and I once won an air guitar competition!

My Favorite Things
Making people laugh | Philadelphia Eagles | Chicken Wings | Retro video games

About Lisa, by Jason
It didn’t take long for me to realize that Lisa was the perfect person to spend the rest of my life with. She is fun, outgoing and incredibly smart. She loves me for who I am and has helped me become the absolute best version of myself. She cares about our health, the environment and the well-being of others. It’s no surprise that she works at a non-profit organization, which does biological research in hopes of discovering cures for diseases like cancer, autism and diabetes. She has been at her job for over 6 years, which grants her generous parental leave, vacation time, and a flexible work schedule to work from home as needed.

One of my favorite things about Lisa is that she loves to celebrate the holidays. We have over a dozen boxes of decorations in our attic for Christmas alone! One of her favorite holiday traditions is to make us couples costumes for Halloween. She loves to dress up and is always in search of the next fun thing we can do together.

Before we were even married, Lisa had always been passionate about adoption. Three of her cousins who are close to her age are adopted and her cousin Colleen recently adopted children who are siblings. I feel so lucky to be with someone who cares so much for others and am so excited to start a family with her.

About Lisa, by Lisa
5 Fun Facts About Me
• I sailed around the world during a Semester at Sea in college
• I volunteer with a charitable organization that mentors young women
• I love being outdoors and spending time at the beach
• I graduated with degrees in Psychology and Religious Studies
• I enjoy performing in community theater and watching Broadway musicals

My Favorite Things
Dodger Baseball | Jigsaw Puzzles| Harry Potter Books | Mint-Chip Ice Cream

Meet Jason & Lisa

Our Home & Family

Our Home
We own a home in northern San Diego County, California, in a small beach town known for its warm sunny weather, excellent surfing, and family friendly beaches. Our home has 4 bedrooms, a large backyard, a garage that Jason turned into a game room, and a lot of space for gatherings with family and friends.

We love that our neighborhood includes a community pool, a playground, tennis courts and several parks that are perfect for spending time outside. Our neighborhood has lots of young families that are just starting to have children, and our home is walking distance to both the elementary school and junior high. We are fortunate to live in a top-rated school district.

We have annual passes to the San Diego Zoo and Safari Park and enjoy regularly visiting both. It’s a great way to get exercise and see all of the incredible animal exhibits.

Meet Our Dog, Koopa
We both had dogs when we were growing up. Nine years ago we got Koopa, an adorable Welsh Corgi, who we named after a character in Nintendo’s Super Mario Brothers game. Koopa is very smart and likes to perform tricks to earn treats. He is also very loving and likes to cuddle on the sofa. He loves children and frequently plays with our friends’ kids.

Jason’s Family
I grew up in a family built on fun and laughter. My childhood was filled with games, both indoor and outdoor, pool parties and snowball fights. My parents, Mike and Donna, valued family time above all else. The heartfelt time and effort they put into birthdays, holidays and annual travel is a perfect guide I intend to follow when raising our future child.

I am very close to my brother and sister, Jaime and Jenelle, despite them both living on the east coast. We keep in touch every week through texts, funny pictures and online video games. They are so excited to be an adoptive aunt and uncle and I can’t imagine life without them.

Lisa’s Family
My childhood was filled with good memories of summer vacations, family reunions and having a home cooked dinner together every night. My parents, Craig and Denise, live an hour away from us and we see them monthly at family gatherings. My younger brother, Ryan, lives in San Francisco with his long term girlfriend Daniela and we see them frequently throughout the year.

My mom’s side of the family is Mexican, and I grew up celebrating many cultural traditions such as mariachis and piñatas at birthday parties, and getting together with my cousins to make tamales. I feel so lucky to have grown up in a supportive family and I look forward to raising our future child in a family filled with love and laughter.

Our Home & Family

Our Promises To Your Child

Thank You Message
We cannot thank you enough for considering us as adoptive parents. We know we will be great parents and hope you agree! We have so much admiration and respect for you and we know that whatever you choose is the right choice.

If that choice is us, we promise to give your child every ounce of love and support that we have.

Our Promises To Your Child
• A safe and loving home, surrounded by parks, playgrounds and beautiful beaches
• To be supported and spoiled by grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins and friends
• Fun and laughter, and building awesome pillow forts
• To travel the country and the world, experiencing music, culture, food and festivities
• To support and encourage their biggest dreams and celebrate their accomplishments
• To be patient, compassionate, unconditionally loving and understanding parents
• To know their Adoption Story

Our Promises To Your Child