Jason & Maureen

Hello from Maureen & Jason in CA!

Dear Birth Mother: Thank you for taking your time to read our profile! We are honored that you would consider us. Even though we have not met, we already know that you are an incredible and strong woman who wants the best for your child.

For us, adoption means family. We are looking to adoption to start our family. Adoption has been present for a long time in our lives as Maureen’s best friend from childhood is adopted.

We have a large extended family who live close by whom we are close to and who are supportive of us and are very excited to meet the new addition to our family. We hope that by reading this you are able to get to know more about us and our lives and the parents that we will be to your child.

About Us: We have been together for 11 years. We were set up at an event during college by a mutual friend. We instantly connected and spent all night talking and laughing. Our first date was at a Mexican restaurant that had a live Mariachi band. We then went walking around Old Town Sacramento talking, eating chocolate, and falling in love. We have been inseparable since that night and we knew that we were meant to spend our lives together just weeks in to dating.

After 3 years of dating Jason proposed by writing “Will You Marry Me” on a heart shaped home baked cheesecake. We love spending time together because we are each other’s best friend.

Fun Facts About Us:
• Both Maureen and Jason are fluent in Spanish.
• Our favorite vacation together was a safari we took in Tanzania.
• We like going to the movies. Maureen enjoys comedies and Jason likes sci-fi.
• We love to take weekend trips. Our favorite spot to visit is Sea Ranch, a small coastal town in northern California.
• Jason loves to cook, and Maureen loves to eat.
• We are huge animal lovers.
• We enjoy going to Disneyland.
• Our favorite types of food are Mexican, sushi, and Thai.
• We love traveling. Our most memorable trips were to Tanzania and Spain.
• We probably feed our cat too many treats.

Hello from Maureen & Jason in CA!

Meet Maureen

About Maureen: One of my favorite things to do is to curl up on the couch with Jason and watch a fun movie or reruns of Gilmore Girls. I also adore my succulent garden in our backyard which I grew from scratch.

As an animal lover, I love walking around our neighborhood that is on the San Francisco Bay looking at birds, seals, ducks, geese, and bunnies and watching boats sail under the San Francisco Bay Bridge. On clear days you can even see the Golden Gate Bridge! I love nothing more than sitting on the sand, taking my shoes off, and feeling the sand between my toes.

I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area with my mom, dad, and sister.We had a very lively household filled with many pets, friends, and family members. I went to college at UC Davis where I studied Political Science and Spanish. I studied abroad in Spain for 1 year where I learned to speak Spanish. I then went back to graduate school to be a Nurse Practitioner for children and adults.

I currently am a primary care provider at a local clinic. My job provides great flexibility and a work-life balance so that I can spend time with my family.

More About Maureen by Jason: Maureen is my favorite person in the world. She is kind, caring, playful, and has a great sense of humor. Family is the most important part of Maureen’s life and she is always helping her parents and sister. Maureen is great with children and loves taking care of her niece.

She is also very active and is always planning fun activities for us such as trying new restaurants, feeding animals at a local farm, or visiting goats on the coast. Maureen is a loving and supportive wife and friend and she will make a great mother.

Meet Maureen

Meet Jason

About Jason: I was born in Southern California and then lived in Minnesota and Colorado before my family moved to Northern California when I was 13. I grew up with my mom, dad, and our dog. We spent a lot of time camping and skiing. I went to UC Santa Cruz for college and studied computer science. After that I went to UC Davis for graduate school and studied business.

I am a software engineer and I make video games. My job is very flexible and allows me to adjust my schedule as needed as well as work from home. Not only do I make video games for a living but I also love to play them in my spare time.

I like to do puzzles and I also love Legos. I have a huge collection that I can’t wait to share with our child! I know how to make Spanish Tortilla, thanks to my mom, which takes about 12 hours to make. Hers is better but mine comes in second best.

More About Jason, by Maureen: Jason is my best friend. He is the person I want to spend all my time with. He is the most kind, gentle, and nurturing person I know. Jason will be an amazing father because family means everything to him. Jason is an amazing cook and loves cooking big meals for our family.

He loves playing with our niece and our friends’ kids and they love playing with him. Jason is definitely my “go to” guy when I have computer issues and he is always around if there is a spider in the house! He always has a corny joke on hand to tell and sings along at the top of his voice to the radio when his favorite songs come on.

Meet Jason

Our Loving Families

Maureen’s family lives close by in the San Francisco Bay Area. Maureen’s sister, Monica, and her husband, Daniel, have a daughter named Paige who was born in December 2017. Maureen’s parents have been married for 43 years. Maureen’s mom, Karen, is a California native while Maureen’s dad, Nick, is half Swiss and half Albanian and was born in Italy. We spend almost every weekend with Maureen’s family having family dinners, watching movies, and playing with Paige.

Jason’s parents live in Tucson, Arizona. Jason’s mom, Maria, is from Spain and moved to the United States when she was 21. Jason’s dad, Curt, was born in Michigan. Maria and Curt love dogs and have a golden retriever named Athena. Curt makes the best chocolate chip and walnut cookies every year for Christmas and Maria loves to paint. We see Jason’s parents three or four times a year.

Meet Muffins, Our Furry Friend: We have a cat named Muffins. We rescued her from a local shelter. She likes to chase string and watch birds out the window. She loves to sit on our laps when we watch TV and to give nose kisses. Muffins is gentle with children and is very cuddly.

Our Loving Families

Our Home & Closing Thoughts

Our Home and Community: We live in Alameda, California. Alameda is a small island in the San Francisco Bay that is connected by bridges to the mainland. Alameda is a family oriented community with a quaint downtown, many parks, and a beautiful beach. Our favorite restaurant in Alameda is called Viva Mexico and we are there almost every weekend. The staff there know our faces well! Our favorite date is to have dinner at Viva Mexico and then see a movie at the historic Alameda Movie Theatre next door. We also often treat ourselves to Tucker’s Ice Cream which is an old creamery in Alameda that BY FAR has the best ice cream in town!

We live in a 2-bedroom home with a big family room, and a backyard; our home is next to one of the many schools in Alameda. There are many families in our community who have children of all ages. We are a half block from the beach where there are many open grassy areas for playing, bike riding, and having a barbecue. There are trails along the water and we love to ride our bikes along the trails on sunny days.

Our Sincere Thanks: Our promise to you and your baby is to ensure the adoption story is an integral part of his or her life. We promise to make your child the center of our lives and our number one priority. We promise to raise a loving child who is unconditionally loved and supported by us and a very close extended, multicultural family.

Our Home & Closing Thoughts