John & Kelli

Hello from Kelli & John in San Diego, CA!

Dear Birth Mother: Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. We are thrilled that you may consider us as parents for your child.

This is an extremely difficult decision for you and we want you to know that we admire your strength and courage for choosing adoption. If it weren’t for amazing, generous people like you we wouldn’t get to realize our dream of having children.

We both have always wanted kids and have not been blessed with them yet. We are excited to build our family through adoption; we have so much love to give and can’t wait to become parents.

John is looking forward to being a Coach for our future child’s sports team. We want to travel with our future child so that he/she can expand their horizons and experience new cultures. We love traveling and have so many places on our Bucket List that we want to travel to. We also want to start the tradition of an annual road trip, visiting many of the beautiful natural wonders of our country.

We want you to know that we would ensure your child would grow up in a loving, caring and supportive family environment.

About Us: We always joke that we would never have met if it weren’t for because we are both so different. We have discovered that those differences complement each other; we balance each other out and we are stronger together as partners. We got engaged on the anniversary of our first “real” date (we don’t count the day we met for the first time); we got married on the day after the 2 year anniversary of when we first met. John is always saying he’s “still on his honeymoon”!

We were fortunate enough to buy our own home 4 years ago and that we have a pool so our future kids can become water lovers like their parents. We both have stable, long-term jobs that are allowing us the opportunity to bring our dream of having a family to life.

We Love To…
• Watch Movies
• Watch reruns of “Friends”
• Walk on the beach
• Snorkel
• Try new restaurants
• Relax together in the pool
• Travel (Dream trips are to Europe, Alaska, and a Caribbean cruise)
• Take goofy selfies together

Hello from Kelli & John in San Diego, CA!

Meet Kelli

I was born and raised in San Diego, CA but went to college just north of Los Angeles, and then attended Nursing School in Northern Michigan.

I am a Registered Nurse and only work 3 days a week and I can work my schedule around the needs of my family. I am looking forward to exposing my future child to many different interests, and to learn about the world and history through travel and real-life experiences.

More About Kelli by John: Kelli is a very bright, intelligent woman who has a zest for life and a heart of gold. She has a beautiful smile and loves to put other people before her. She’s so giving and loving, and always goes the extra mile to make you feel good.

Kelli will make a wonderful loving and caring mother that any child would be proud to call her mom. She is the definition of what a mother is and then some. I love all of her innuendos that she has, I think they’re so cute, she doesn’t think so but I do. She is the love of my life and I could not imagine a life without her… ever!

Fun Facts About Kelli:
• Loves to swim and do water sports
• Played the violin for 9 years
• Loves everything Harry Potter
• Favorite city: Paris
• Favorite color: Purple
• Loves to read
• Nurse of the Year Nominee in 2013 and 2016
• Favorite Treat: Jamba Juice
• Loves to take baths
• Favorite animal: dogs, pink pigs and tigers

Meet Kelli

Meet John

I grew up and have lived in San Diego, CA all my life. Being Native American (Chiricahua Apache) descent it’s hard to keep up with our heritage and our people, but my brother and I have and will continue to take time off work to see our native lands and see our people on the reservations.

I hope someday that I will be able to show my future kids the spiritual and physical side (Native Powwow) and the beauty of it all, it truly is a blessing from the creator.

I grew up in a very loving and supportive family, my mother and father were always there for us, my father worked in construction while my mother took care of the house and us. I presently work full time at a hospital, going on 10 years now and really love it. I work in the Supply Chain Department.

More About John, by Kelli:
John is my life-size teddy bear: there is no one that gives better hugs than him. He makes me feel so safe. He loves me just for me, flaws and all. John is passionate about college basketball (Kentucky Wildcats), and loves to watch almost any sport.

Sometimes John is like a little kid: he gets so happy about the little things, loves to play around and loves to be outside: he will be a great father. If needed, John will become a stay-at-home parent. He is one of the most optimistic people I know, and can always find a way to make you smile. His love for his family and friends is amazing. He has a unique bond with his twin brother, and has an amazing relationship with his mother.

Fun Facts About John
• Loves sports!
• Is 100% Native American
• Loves spending time with his mom and brother
• Favorite color is “Kentucky Blue”
• Loves to BBQ
• Played football, basketball and baseball in High School
• Loves coffee, especially Pumpkin Spice Lattes
• Favorite food is “Surf and Turf”

Meet John

Our Family and Friends

Family is a very important part of our lives. Both our moms still live in the town we grew up in and our immediate families are all within about 20 miles of us.

John’s Family –
John and his identical twin brother were adopted as infants by their aunt and uncle, who became “Mom and Dad”. His mom always made sure the boys were well fortified for their active lives filled with sports, and always made sure to make enough food for their close friends (still best friends today).

John and his twin are extremely close as one might expect and talk to each other several times a day. When they get together you would think they hadn’t seen each other in months, despite it actually only being days. His brother and his wife live 5 miles away. Mom is still feisty as ever (age 91!), but Dad passed away 8 months before we got married.

Kelli’s Family – Kelli’s Dad passed away when she was 4 years old, and her Mom remarried when she was 5. Her stepfather passed away when Kelli was 16. Kelli and her mom enjoy a close relationship, talking on the phone daily and getting together a couple times a week. Kelli’s brother and his wife, along with their 4 kids, live nearby. The kids range in age of 6 to 18, they are all half Mexican so are exposed to the Mexican culture and language on a daily basis through their mom and extended family.

Kelli is still close friends with her childhood friends as well, and they spend time together as life allows. Kelli made some close friends in Nursing School, so we like to make it out to Minnesota, Michigan and Illinois as we are able.

Our Family and Friends

Our Home and Closing Thoughts

Our Home and Community: We live in a single story home on a cul de sac, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, with a pool in the backyard, in an outer suburb of San Diego, California.

We have an open floor plan so our main living space is a combo of the kitchen/dining room/living room. The elementary school is half a mile away, the middle school is a quarter mile away, and a top-rated High School is a mile away. Two blocks away is the Community Recreation Center.

We like to explore our city and all of its options for family fun. We go to the mountains in the fall to see the colors and have fresh apple pie. We are only a 20 minute drive from the beach and Sea World. The World Famous San Diego Zoo is only 15 minutes away. We are a short 1.5 hour drive to Disneyland and 2.5 hours to Universal Studios (and The Wizarding World of Harry Potter!!). There is so much we can’t wait to experience with our future children.

We love the holidays, especially Christmas. We decorate the whole house, inside and out for Christmas. We always find a day to have a big family dinner for Thanksgiving and Christmas, depending on everyone’s schedules.

One Last Thank You: Thank you for taking the time to learn a little about us. We look forward to building our family through adoption and it wouldn’t be possible without someone like you.

We want you to know that if you choose us your child will grow up happy and loved. We give you our promise that we will provide your child with all the love, warmth and values to become a generous, accepting and loving person.

Our Home and Closing Thoughts