Matt & Danielle

Hello from Matt & Danielle in AZ!

Dear Birth Mother,
Thank you so much for taking the time to read our profile. We have both always dreamed of becoming parents and we would love nothing more than to be able to share our love with a child. We feel like a piece is missing from our lives and are excited for the day that we are fortunate enough to welcome a child into our family to make memories with, share experiences and watch grow. We believe that family isn’t defined by genetics, but by the people you choose to love and make a part of your life.

We admire your strength and courage in making this most difficult choice. We also appreciate the amount of love and selflessness that goes into making this decision for your child. We have a lot of love to give and we are ready to become parents.

Your willingness to share such an important part of your life with us speaks highly of your character and compassion. The opportunity to raise a child is something that we will be forever grateful for.

About Us
We are both originally from NY where we first met on college move in day in 2003. During college we formed a friendship, but never dated.

Our friendship allowed us to experience all the qualities that attracted us to each other later in life. Several years after college we reconnected while Matt was living in AZ and Danielle was living in NY.

We dated long distance for over a year and formed a strong relationship built on love, trust and communication, the rest is history!

In 2013, Matt planned a vacation to Mexico. We stayed at a gorgeous resort and spent the day enjoying the pool, had a moonlight couples massage and candlelight dinner on the beach, it was amazing! After dinner Matt told me that the maid had left me a note in the nightstand drawer. I found a note that said “You are the love of my life! Will you marry me?” I of course said, “Yes!” We were married in 2014 on a farm in western NY.

We currently live in Yuma, AZ, the sunniest city in the U.S.! We have many shared interests such as watching TV shows and movies together, hiking with our pups, game nights, entertaining friends at our house, and traveling. We also both enjoy relaxing in our pool and hot tub.

Hello from Matt & Danielle in AZ!

About Matt

I enjoyed my childhood growing up in NY. My days were spent playing sports with my dad and brother as well as going to the zoo, aquarium and science museum with my mom and brother.

I went to college in Brockport, NY where I met the love of my life Danielle!

I work as a U.S. Border Patrol Agent. Being a law enforcement officer requires dedication, but I always have time for the most important things in my life, my family. I am truly ready to become a father and I think I have the personality and temperament that will show a child unconditional love and guidance.

My five favorite things are: (1) Playing Hockey, (2) Exploring New Places, (3) Pool Days (4) Spending Time with Friends, and (5) Grilling (I’m working on perfecting my ribs).

“More About Matt, by Danielle”
Matt is one of the most generous and caring people I know. He’s always thinking of little ways to make me smile and is my biggest supporter in everything that I do.

I’ve seen Matt with my nieces and nephews and our friends’ kids and kids just seem to be drawn to him (probably because he’s a big kid himself). My niece Lauren was a flower girl in our wedding and one of my favorite parts of the day was seeing Matt dancing with her. It was the sweetest thing I’ve ever seen and I will never forget it.

Matt is such a patient person and loves to goof around and I know he will make a great father. I know Matt will provide guidance and support to a child and I can’t wait to see him enter this new chapter of life.

About Matt

About Danielle

I grew up in a small town in northern NY. I’ve always loved and had a passion for taking care of animals. Growing up I’ve always had pets. I’ve had rabbits, hamsters, hedgehogs, dogs, fish, a pig, a squirrel, and a prairie dog.

I work as an Environmental Scientist where I get to live out my passion of helping to preserve and sustain wildlife and the environment, while also helping companies produce renewable energy. I mostly work from home and occasionally travel for work. My career flexibility is great for being able to spend time with kids.

My five favorite things are: (1) Animals (My dream would be to run an animal sanctuary or have a farm with rescued animals), (2) The Environment (We have solar panels and an energy efficient house), (3) Celebrating Holidays, (4) Any kind of outdoor activities (hiking, camping, etc.), and (5) Cooking (everyone loves my Spicy Mac ‘n Cheese).

“More About Danielle, by Matt”
Danielle is the sweetest person in the world, if you spend just a short time with her you will see that she wants to help anyone in need and has an endless amount of love. I am very blessed to be able to spend the rest of my life with her.

I have no doubt that Danielle will be an exceptional mother from day one. Danielle is caring, patient, beautiful inside and out, as well as driven to succeed. I know that she will strive to impart these qualities onto a child.

Danielle is the best part of my life and I know as a team we can give a child a loving home.

About Danielle

Our Family & Friends

Danielle’s father, Philip, is a civil engineer and her mother Vicky is a retired special education teacher.

Danielle has a younger sister, two half siblings, and two step-siblings. Danielle’s family all live in NY, except for her brother who lives in VA.

Danielle has ten nieces and nephews that range from 2 years old to 14 years old.

Matt’s parents are retired. His father Tom was a chemical engineer and his mother Kristine was a pediatric Nurse Practitioner and they live in NY along with Matt’s younger brother Eric and wife Margarete.

Growing up Matt and I used to cut down our Christmas tree with our families every year. When we moved to AZ we wanted to start our own family tradition. Every year we drive to Flagstaff, AZ with our pups and go to this cute little tree farm and pick out our tree. Sometimes there’s even snow, so that’s always exciting since we never get snow in Yuma. We can’t wait to share this special tradition with our future kids (and hopefully take them to Santa’s Workshop too!).

Thanksgiving is the big holiday for Danielle’s family. There’s usually 40-60 people that gather at a fire hall in upstate NY. The day after Thanksgiving the entire family goes bowling. We get back to NY for Thanksgiving as much as possible. We are very close with our families and see them whenever we can.

We have two 8-year-old dogs and their names are Molson aka “Moley Bear” and Jager aka “Peanut”. We rescued Molson when he was about 7 months old and Jager when he was 8 weeks old and they are best buddies.

They’re both super cuddly dogs, although Moley is the bigger cuddler. Jager is the wild man and loves to play ball and tug of war. They’re great with kids and love it when our friends bring their kids over to play. They look forward to having a little human around that they can cuddle with and that will one day be able to throw balls for them to chase.

Our Family & Friends

Our Promise to Your Child

We are so grateful that you took the time to read our profile. We want you to know that we admire and respect the decision you are making.

We will always share the story of our future child’s adoption and always speak with kindness and sincerity about you and the beautiful journey this was.

We promise to: (1) show your child unconditional love, (2) expose them to as many opportunities and positive experiences as we can, (3) travel and find new adventures, (4) surround them with family and friends that love them as much as we will, (5) laugh and be goofy and to always have fun, (6) keep them safe and do everything we can to help them achieve whatever goals they may strive for in life.

Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us. We look forward to getting to know you!

Our Promise to Your Child