Ryan & Kimmy

Hello! We are Kimmy & Ryan from Northern California

Thank you for looking at our profile. One of the things that brought us together when we started dating was how excited we were to one day be parents and raise children.

Our decision to adopt was made out of a desire to begin our family, after trying to begin one naturally. We are choosing to adopt because we know a family is grown from love and will forever be thankful for your decision. Parenthood has been a dream of ours for the entire duration of our relationship. We know it will be a great challenge and reward. We can only imagine how overwhelming this time is for you. Thank you for helping make our dream a reality through your strength and courage.

About Us: We currently live in Sacramento, California and we have been together since 2013. We met while taking the same fitness class and a few mutual friends helped us see how much we have in common.

In 2015 we married in Northern California. We have lived in Missouri, Arizona, South Dakota and we are glad to finally have settled in California. We have grown so much from experiencing such different environments together, we have found something truly special.

Kimmy is a Pediatrician and loves working with kids and families every day. Ryan will be starting a PhD program in Fall 2019.

Things We Love To Do
• Hike trails
• Travel: we’ve been to New Zealand, Canada, Hawaii, Italy and Slovenia
• Go to concerts: we’ve seen Shania Twain, Pentatonix, Ingrid Michaelson
• Go to shows: we’ve seen Wicked, Phantom of the Opera, Book of Mormon
• Go to the movies: some of our favorites are The Lego Movie, Star Wars, The Avengers

Hello! We are Kimmy & Ryan from Northern California

Meet Kimmy

All About Kimmy, written by Ryan: Kimmy is my best friend and greatest role model. She maintains the perfect blend of heart, motivation, and passion in everything she does. She has a sense of humor that always gets me to laugh, and always knows how to navigate life’s challenges. I consistently ask myself why the world’s most perfect woman would choose me.

Kimmy is incredible with children, and that isn’t just my opinion, her patients (and their parents) agree. I firmly believe that while she was put on this earth for many reasons, being an incredible mother is at the top of the list. I can’t wait to become a parent with her!

About Kimmy, written by Kimmy: I grew up just north of San Francisco with 3 sisters. I am very close with my family. I went to college in San Diego and then worked as an AmeriCorps volunteer in San Francisco and Oakland helping kids learn to make healthy choices.

I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in my 20s, after I had already been accepted to medical school. Now I am a pediatrician in Sacramento. I have very supportive co-workers and my family comes to visit often.

A Few Of My Interests:
• Traveling, I studied in Australia for a year in college and my family traveled to Europe a few times
• Holidays, I love to decorate and make festive foods
• Spending time with friends
• Favorite TV shows are I Love Lucy, Frasier and NCIS
• Musicals, I have seen Wicked and Phantom of the Opera multiple times, I love show tunes and I’ve seen many musicals

Meet Kimmy

Meet Ryan

All About Ryan, by Ryan: I grew up just outside Kansas City, Kansas. The oldest of three brothers, I worked hard to be a good role model for my younger siblings.

I went to college in a small town in Missouri and stayed there for graduate school which is where I met Kimmy. My degree is in biomedical science, and I love to be in a lab working on experiments. Luckily science allows a flexible schedule so I will be able to spend a lot of time at home with our future child.

More About Ryan, Written by Kimmy: Ryan is such a fun and outgoing person. We love to spend time outdoors. When we go on hikes, he always walks next to me, even though he is much faster. He takes care of me and Jethro. He makes dinner every night and a delicious pancake breakfast on the weekends. He is young at heart and has so much energy. He loves sports and he is so passionate about science! I am so excited to see him as a father.

A Few of My Interests:
• Training and spending time with Jethro, our Australian Shepherd
• Playing video games with my brothers
• Music, I love attending concerts and some of my favorite artists are: Better Than Ezra, Andrew McMahon, and Ingrid Michaelson.
• Being Active, I am training for a 100-mile fundraiser ride for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, and have trained for and completed a half marathon and a Tough Mudder race.
• Attending baseball games and watching the Kansas City Royals

Meet Ryan

Our Entire Family

Kimmy’s parents live less than 2 hours away from us. Kimmy’s mom comes from a large Italian family, she is a retired kindergarten teacher and cannot wait to be a “Nonna”. They are both looking forward to spending lots of time with their first grandchild.

Kimmy’s sisters live near their parents and her other sister lives in Seattle. Kimmy’s large extended family of aunts, uncles and over 20 cousins live mostly in the Bay Area. We all gather for holidays, birthdays, retirement celebrations and anniversaries. Every year for Christmas someone dresses up as Santa Claus and everyone receives a gift!

Ryan’s entire family lives in the Kansas City area. He has two brothers who are both married. His younger brother and his wife have twins who are less than a year old. Ryan’s other brother recently got married and they live in the Kansas City area.

Ryan’s parents love spending time with their grandchildren and are looking forward to spoiling their next grandchild. Holidays are always spent together with his grandparents, aunt, uncle and cousins sitting around the dining room table sharing stories.

When we visit Kansas City we love to see the holiday traditions downtown such as the Plaza lights and Holiday sculptures.

Our Dog Jethro: Jethro is an Australian Shepard who was the “runt” of his litter and was having trouble finding his forever home. We had recently lost Ryan’s dog, Ezra, to cancer when Jethro came to light up our lives!
• He wiggles his butt to say hello
• He loves to play ball, especially if it squeaks
• He loves to run and play with kids
• He enjoys family gatherings because there are so many people to pet him!

Our Entire Family

Our Home and Closing Thoughts

Where We Live: We live in a suburb of Sacramento, California on a quiet street. There is an elementary, middle and high school all within 1 mile of our home, all rated very highly. There is a wonderful park down the street and on our morning walks through the neighborhood there is a flock of turkeys that keeps growing and recently we’ve seen a pair of ducks waddling across lawns. Several houses in the neighborhood are beginning to turn over with younger couples buying the houses near us which is exciting to have more kids around.

We Look Forward To:
• Grilling in the backyard.
• Playing on the swings at the park.
• Traveling to Lake Tahoe to camp, swim in the lake, play in the snow.
• Coaching our future child’s sports teams.

Our Hopes and Dreams: We hope for health and happiness. Some of our priorities will be eating meals together as a family and reading books before bedtime. We look forward to spending quality time together. We will coach our child’s sports team and spend holidays with cousins and family. We will share our passion for travel and education. Our dream is to be parents.

One Last Thank You: Thank you for learning about us. We promise to love your child unconditionally. We will support your choice to be as involved as you wish and we admire your decision. Our home will be filled with health, happiness and honesty. We look forward to getting to know you.

Our Home and Closing Thoughts